The Claudio Fiore

It's all about me! My music, my poetry, my photography and also Plum Tree Books and Ultrasonic Music Germany!

“Inspired by a blog by The Secret Keeper on the importance of story in our lives, I thought I would add something of my own, expressed here though a poem I published in the original version of The Coming Of The Feminine Christ” – (http://www.amazon.com/The-Coming-Feminine-Christ-ebook/dp/B008E6SPJA) – Niamh Clune

Dr Niamh On The Plum Tree

Inspired by a blog by The Secret Keeper on the importance of story in our lives, I thought I would add something of my own, expressed here though a poem I published in the original version of The Coming Of The Feminine Christ.

The Secret Keeper included this quote by Rilke in her post, which has inspired my response:

“How should we be able to forget those ancient myths that are at the beginning of all peoples, the myths about dragons that at the last moment turn into princesses; perhaps all the dragons of our lives are princesses who are only waiting to see us once beautiful and brave. Perhaps everything terrible is in its deepest being something helpless that wants help from us.” 

Rainer Maria Rilke, Letters to a Young Poet

Myths Are Parables

By Niamh Clune

Myths are parables
that speak in tongues
of universal lives
out of…

View original post 122 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 10, 2013 by in Uncategorized.
